Karl Polanyi: coplillas del economista neoclásico

Entre los papeles privados de Karl Polanyi se conservan estos versos satíricos sobre la economía neoclásica que escribió en 1963.

I am the very model of a classical economist;

I’ve information on the subject making me an optimist

I know the pricing system, so I ignore the historical

From Paleolithic to Neolithic in order categorical.

I’m very well acquainted though with matters mathematical;

For fuller understanding I’ll just supply the quadratical.

Any problem is answered by my marginal analysis

When you grant my assumption of a ‘ceteris paribus’!

Fuente: G. Dale, Karl Polanyi. The Limits of the Market, Cambridge, Polity, 2010, p. 111

 

Responder

